About NSCC

The North Suburban Communications Commission (NSCC) is a joint powers venture by the cities of Arden Hills, Falcon Heights, Lauderdale, Little Canada, Mounds View, New Brighton, North Oaks, Roseville and St. Anthony

The NSCC is made up of representatives of each of the nine member cities. The NSCC administers and enforces the franchise agreement with the cable company and its successors; stewards resources, including franchise fees from member cities, scholarship funds from the cable company and other income and assets acquired by contract with the cable company or others; provides a means of public access to cable television through its establishment and oversight of the NSAC (North Suburban Access Corporation); and informs member cities and the public of developing technology and issues related to cable communications.

More information is available within the following PDF documents. Click to download.
NSCC Joint Powers Agreement (PDF)
NSCC By-laws (PDF)
Resolution Transferring Community TV Responsibilities to NSCC (PDF)